Life as a daring adventure

One of my favorite quotes is:

“Life is either a daring adventure, or nothing.” ~ Helen Keller

This quote encompasses how I try to live my life – as a daring adventure.  By daring, I don’t mean that I do anything particularly risky or dangerous (I, for example, never intend to jump out of a plane).  I mean that I try to always find new and different things to do in life.  I am firmly of the belief that people should seek adventures for themselves on a constant basis.  It’s what makes life fun and exciting.  No matter what you’re going through, it always helps to have adventures (big and small) to look forward to.

The purpose of this blog is to give you, the reader, the benefit of everything I’ve learned and am still learning about living my life as a daring adventure.  This will include tips, anecdotes, philosophical ponderings, reviews of things I’ve done, photos of adventures, and more.  Most of it will take relate to the Chicagoland area.

I hope you enjoy reading :)

About Colleen

Colleen is a professional writer who grew up in the Chicago suburbs and has lived in the city for the past three years. She loves finding new adventures and fun activities to fill her time. Frequently asked, "How did you even find out about that?" by friends and acquaintances, Colleen hopes to use this blog to share her unique city experiences and help people find their own Chicago adventures.
This entry was posted in My Life, Quotes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

